Kristy Gillespie claims her sixth consecutive Victorian Womenís Motocross Championship


GMR Motorex KTM racer Kristy Gillespie has cemented her name in the record books, claiming her sixth consecutive Victorian Motocross Championship at the four and final round of the Championship at Blue Rock on 21 August.

Kristy Gillespie is the reigning Victorian Women’s Motocross Champion, having won the title for five consecutive years and claimed her sixth title at the hilly Blue Rock circuit. “I am really happy about picking up another title. It is pretty sweet’ said Gillespie ‘ I knew what I needed to do but the big picture for me is the Nationals scheduled next weekend at Coolum where I hope to defend my number one plate.’

Gillespie added ‘ I am on my new bike which I love and it was our final chance to make sure everything was set-up perfectly, everything went to plan so I am really excited about next week.”

Team manager Glenn Macdonald said of the result “Kristy has put in an outstanding performance yet again at the Victorian Championship. Kristy is the only women’s racer to score six consecutive Victorian Championships and this season she won 11 of 12 races, winning three of the four rounds of the Championship. GMR Motorex KTM Racing Team and our team sponsors are very proud of her efforts. Congratulations Kristy!”

Gillespie now heads to Coolum in QLD to defend her 2010 National Title.

Team updates and race results for GMR Motorex KTM Racing Team can be found at and as well as on FACEBOOK at

GMR Motorex KTM would like to thank their sponsors: KTM Australia, Motorex, Michelin, Fox, Ringmaster Images, Alpinestars, Easton, Oakley Motocross Advanced Coaching Academy, Hammerhead Designs, Uni Filter & NGK

Victorian Women’s Motocross Championship
1.  Kristy Gillespie 75pts
2. Maddy Brown 66pts
3. Tamika Edwards 60pts

Victorian Women’s Motocross Championship
1.  Kristy Gillespie 290pts
2. Maddy Brown 262pts
3. Tamika Edwards 224pts