Support KTM racers with a vote for ADB Readers Choice Awards


The annual Australasian Dirt Bike Magazine 2009 Readers Choice Awards have been announced to take place in November, with six KTM racers nominated for rider of the year in various categories.  Go on-line at and vote for your favourite KTM racer, and you could win two tickets to the event.

In the Junior rider of the year category, KTM racer and World Junior Motocross Champion Jay Wilson has been nominated along with his team mate Dylan Long, who placed third at the World Junior Motocross Championships.  The duo are up against Ben Burrell, Matt Phillips and Shaun Redhead.

Last year’s Womens rider of the year - Kristy Gillespie, has been nominated again, with the KTM racer hoping to make it two in a row.  Kristy will be up against Jemma Wilson, Alison Parker, Tori Dare and Meghan Rutledge.

Going off-road, Motorex KTM’s 2009 Finke Desert and Hattah Desert race winner Ben Grabham has been nominated for Off-Road rider of the year, up against his team mate Ben Kearney who won the E1 class of the 09 Australian Off-Road Championship this year.  The KTM racers are up against fellow competitors Jarrod Bewley, Stefan Merriman, and Kirk Hutton.

In the Motocross and Supercross category - rider of the year sees a line up of our countries best senior racers, and new comer to the senior category KTM racer Tye Simmonds, who last year won Rookie Rider of the Year.  In this category Tye will be up against Matt Moss, Jay Marmont, Cheyne Boyd, and Luke Styke.

Go online and support your favourite KTM racer at casting your vote could win you two tickets to the event.