GMR Motorex KTM racers selected for Australian World Junior MX Team


All three junior GMR Motorex KTM racers recently received confirmation that they have achieved selection for the Australian World Junior MX Team.

Sam Duncanson, Jay Wilson and Dylan Long had achieved preliminary selection and were invited to attend the Australian Institute of Sport for a boot-camp to test of both on and off-bike fitness.

Wilson and Long have secured positions in the 12 to 15 years 85cc/150F category, while  Duncanson has secured a reserve spot in the converted 125/250 15-18 years class.

Motorcycling Australia recently announced the rider line up, as follows:

12-15 years 85cc 2 stroke and 150cc 4 stroke class in no particular order are:

Dylan Long (Benalla VIC)
Jackson Richardson (Cairns QLD)
Jay Wilson (Banora Point NSW)
Hayden Mellross (Young NSW)
Luke Clout Annangrove (NSW)
Scott Mann Cornubia (QLD)
Dale Fear Castlereagh (NSW)
Jarred Jeffcoat Nowra (NSW)
Non-travelling reserve: Joel Dinsdale (Marian QLD)
Non-travelling reserve: Nicklas Scott (Cooran QLD)

15-18 years 125cc 2stroke and 250cc 4 stroke class in no particular order are:

Harley Quinlan (Biloela QLD)
Dylan Peterson (Tewantin QLD)
Luke Styke (Tomerong NSW)
Ross Beaton (Beulah TAS)
Josh Cachia (Kilmore VIC)
Tye Simmonds (Bourke NSW)
Jason Reed (Mindaribba NSW)
Matthew Phillips (Wynyard TAS)
Non-travelling reserve: Shaun Redhead: (Ellen Grove QLD)
Non-travelling reserve: Sam Duncanson: (Cleveland QLD)

Commenting on the selection, Team Manager Glenn Macdonald is extremely proud of his team’s young chargers.

“Some of Australia’s very best talent has been selected for the team and I am stoked to see all three team members on the final list.”

"The selection is a testament to each rider and to the talent we as a team are working with at GMR Motorex KTM.”

“We also congratulate our senior Motorex KTM counterparts Tye Simmonds and Jason Reed in their selection for the Lites class.”

Stay tuned to and for news and results.